久溪酒厂橡木桶

橡木桶简介

我们选取的橡木桶类型大多都是威士忌爱好者们熟悉的,但也会增加一些新的概念。

我们从不同蒸馏酒厂中汲取了最好的经验与技术,并结合了我们所拥有的顶级优质原料。

与传统的苏格兰威士忌酿造方法相比,我们的糖化时间会稍长些(制程温度也会稍微调低)。我们开创了一种比传统威士忌发酵时间长40%至60%的低温发酵方法,这个制程与传统方式做出的酒醪相比,就犹如拿精酿啤酒与淡味啤酒,天差地远。我们认为这将为我们的原酒带来更加浓郁的麦芽味。

如何蒸馏

我们设计了自己的蒸馏器,这些蒸馏器将塑造和定义一种适合我们产品的蒸馏方式并与我们的蒸馏环境和产品成熟风格的新酿造理念和精神相符。

虽然在外形上与传统的苏格兰威士忌壶式蒸馏器相似,但在蒸馏器的形状、逆流球腔、颈部(直径和形状)以及最后的横管上都有细微的差别。这个设计产生的额外逆流对原酒风味影响很大,非常重要。

我们的蒸馏的分馏点非常高,而且沸程非常窄。当然,不同批次的馏出物有所不同,但通常是蒸馏液的14%至17%。我们相信这个制程产出的原酒能与橡木桶完美的融合。

我们的橡木桶

每一个橡木桶都是从4家不同的供应商中精选出来的,他们都是制桶厂,而不仅仅是单纯售桶的中间商。

其中两家位于欧洲,负责供应葡萄酒桶,另外两家在美国,负责给我们供应波旁酒桶和美国新橡木桶。

我们的蒸馏工艺

我们结合了经营团队数十年来的威士忌和烈酒酿造经验以及对的原料、糖化制程、发酵方法、独特的蒸馏器,和熟成环境的深度认知。我们相信可以借此酿出口感柔顺、浓郁、复杂而悠长的威士忌。

私人定制桶的预期产量

假设200升的个人定制桶装满了65%的原酒,于桶中熟成3年,熟成之后大约有3.5%的部分蒸发(业内称为“天使份”),以及大约10升的原酒被橡木桶吸收(这部分被称为“恶魔份”),并且无酒桶进行漂洗的过程,那么我们可以预计得到210瓶酒精度为58.4% 的桶强威士忌,或300瓶酒精度为46%的威士忌。这两个方案都是基于使用700ml的瓶子做计算的。

出口

我们的私人定制桶销售是对全球开放的,并可以协助办理出口事宜。然而,我们无法对输入国端的进口关税或费用提供咨询。

私人定制桶在出口前必须除液清桶,出桶的威士忌可以分开存入胶桶或复合中型散装容器中(IBC)。使用过的木桶的所有权也属于买家,如有需要也可以协助出口。假如买家选择将木桶留在久溪酒厂,我们不会再度用于陈酿威士忌,而用于其他非酒类陈酿用途。

定制橡木桶申请表

有兴趣购买限量版橡木桶吗?请填写下方表格联系我们吧。

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

Casks From Nine Rivers Distillery

introduction to our Casks

Our casks derive from some familiar concepts to whisky lovers but also a lot of new ideas.

We’re using some of the most imaginative distilling ideas from every industry that we have learned from and we combine this the best ingredients that the world has to offer.

We’re using longer (and slightly cooler) mashing times than traditional scotch. We are pioneering a much slower and cooler fermentation that is between 40% and 60% longer in time than traditional whisky approaches to create a wash that we believe will compare to traditional whisky wash in the same way that craft beer compares to lager. We are of the opinion that this will carry forward a much fuller malt flavour into our new make spirit.

HOW WE DISTILL

We have designed our own stills that will shape and define a new make spirit that suits our pre-distillation processes and appreciates our environment and maturation style.

While physically resembling the shapes of traditional scotch whisky pot stills, that are subtle differences in the pot shape, the reflux ball, the neck (diameter and shape) and finally the lye pipe. The additional reflux we create from our own design is significant in shaping our spirits.

Our distilling cut point is very high and extremely narrow. It varies from batch to batch of course, but it’s typically between 14% and 17% of the distillate that comes out of the still. This crafts a new make that we believe will create the perfect marriage with oak casks.

Our Casks

Every single cask is handpicked from 4 different suppliers, all of which are cooperages and not simply barrel brokers.

Two are based in Europe and are responsible for our ex-wine casks, and two are based in the USA and being responsible for our ex-bourbon and our virgin American oak casks.

OUR CRAFT

We have leveraged the decades of whisky and spirit making experience within our executive team and combined this with in-depth understandings of our raw ingredients, our mashing process and our fermentation approaches, our unique stills and our ageing environment. We believe that this will create smooth, rich, complex and lingering whisky.

Expected Yield From Personal Casks

Assuming 200-litre Personal Casks filled at 65% and matured for 3 years with a 3.5% loss to the Angels Share. Accepting a loss of 10 liters to the “devils cut” (whisky trapped in the wood of the cask) and no barrel rinsing process.

We could expect there to be 210 bottles at a cask strength of 58.4% ABV  or 300 bottles if the whisky was bottled at 46% ABV. Both assumptions are based on using 700ml bottles.

Export

Casks are open to international parties and we could facilitate the export of the whisky on maturation.  We cannot advice on any local taxes and duties that may be payable in the destination country.

The cask would have to be decanted before exporting and the whisky would be transferred to an alternative container such as plastic barrels or IBC containers.  The cask owner will also own the physical oak cask and this can also be exported where required.  The cask would not be used again for maturing whisky and if left with us the wood would be repurposed to other non-alcohol uses.

Cask Application Form

Interested to buy a limited edition cask? Contact us on the form.